Trying to make a fully wooden Ds project but with a twist

Got an idea for a project? Found a cool project you want to share? Post it here!
Craftsman

Trying to make a fully wooden Ds project but with a twist

Post by Craftsman » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:00 am

Making a wooden Ds like figure but with a twist. I know I might sound silly but I’m trying to figure out the build of the case but I don’t know what would be good for it. I would like it to be to have all the old classic games from the mintypi and etc but I also want it to run these games in really well. I also would like a battery that could last a while but it also depends on the size of the case. If anyone could name any great pieces of technology that’s high quality kind of that would be nice.

Ps: yes I’m a noob at all this stuff except for woodworking and I know I sound like a toddler running his mouth out for Christmas gifts.

Will answer questions and will keep posted on size and overall future of build.
Last edited by Craftsman on Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Craftsman

Re: Trying to make a fully wooden high tech Ds like projoct

Post by Craftsman » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:14 am

Any tips and tricks or just anything will be good even if you guys yelling at me it’s not going to work it’s already a failed project, that’s fine aswell

jb32647

Post by jb32647 » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:48 am

How are you going to make the hinge? If you are going to route the cable through the hinge you'll have to make a hollow inside the hinge axis.
An amateur at best. Current project: GB 'Athena'

Craftsman

Post by Craftsman » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:53 am