Please Help - What are my options?

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
mattmikemo

Please Help - What are my options?

Post by mattmikemo » Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:18 pm

I followed all of the steps for the gameboy zero build. This is my first build so I decided (for some reason) that it would be a good idea to do all of the hardware first and take care of the software last.

I need to connect the pi (I'm using a pi 2) so I can install retro-game and another script. I have already desoldered the ethernet port. I can solder it back on but I only have macbooks with no ethernet ports on them. I could try and borrow a friends laptop but I want that to be last resort.

Wifi Dongle is a no because I think I burned one of the USB connections :roll: and the other one is needed for the keyboard. I don't think you can just drag and drop retrogame on the SD card after the retropie image is burned. What other options do I have for Wifi or internet connection? Thanks!

YaYa

Re: Please Help - What are my options?

Post by YaYa » Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:39 pm

Why don’t you attach a screen to the HDmI port and a USB keyboard and work your config directly on the Pi itself ?
Follow me on instagram Image

VeteranGamer

Post by VeteranGamer » Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:51 am

mattmikemo wrote:
Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:18 pm
I followed all of the steps for the gameboy zero build. This is my first build so I decided (for some reason) that it would be a good idea to do all of the hardware first and take care of the software last.

I need to connect the pi (I'm using a pi 2) so I can install retro-game and another script. I have already desoldered the ethernet port. I can solder it back on but I only have macbooks with no ethernet ports on them. I could try and borrow a friends laptop but I want that to be last resort.