Hyperpixel Pi3 Game Boy DMG

Got an idea for a project? Found a cool project you want to share? Post it here!
Hipcat

Hyperpixel Pi3 Game Boy DMG

Post by Hipcat » Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:34 pm

I'm new to sudomod and was told you guys might like my current project. I'm estimating about 2 weeks left to completion of my Pi3 Game Boy DMG. I know that's not too exciting, but I have a few unique features that should warrant the look-at-me. Here is a post about fitting the hyperpixel screen https://www.reddit.com/r/raspberry_pi/c ... h=1ebe0a58 .
Last edited by Hipcat on Mon Jul 16, 2018 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

VeteranGamer

Re: Hyperpixel Pi3 Game Boy DMG

Post by VeteranGamer » Mon Jul 16, 2018 1:32 am

Hipcat wrote:
Sun Jul 15, 2018 9:34 pm
I'm new to sudomod and was told you guys might like my current project. I'm estimating about 2 weeks left to completion of my Pi3 Gane Boy DMG. I know that's not too exciting, but I have a few unique features that should warrant the look-at-me. Here is a post about fitting the hyperpixel screen https://www.reddit.com/r/raspberry_pi/c ... h=1ebe0a58 .

the hyperpixel screen is a nice screen, but is a awkward fit for the DMG....
but i see you've made some decent progress, looking forward to the end results (good luck)

one suggestion i would make is to source a screen surround that would complement the screen and the build (its a pricey screen)
you may be able to get one made from this guy

https://www.bluishsquirrel.co.uk/

he makes custom screen surrounds and may/should be able to provide you with one that makes your build look great....
(as the one you have now is going to leave gaps at the top and the bottom... not a good look)

EVE-TECH

Post by EVE-TECH » Mon Jul 16, 2018 8:18 am