Page 3 of 3

Re: Some HELP with programming an Atmega32U4 with ISP

Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 3:04 pm
by peoplesbeer
I'm borrowing the thread a bit, hope it's ok.

So I have this board and flashed it once. Everything seemed fine but controllers didn't work once I added it to the build.
Now I want to try to re-flash it just to narrow down possible issues but I can't get it recognized in the port section.
I'm on Mac and using Arduino 1.6.5.
Setting it as Arduino Leonardo and in Ports/Coms, nothing.

What am I doing wrong? When I try to flash it without setting a port I get this:
Board at /dev/cu.usbmodem1411 is not available

Re: Some HELP with programming an Atmega32U4 with ISP

Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 6:00 am
by marcushg
Poppy McDoh! wrote:now i loaded the sparkfun pro micro settings in arduino ide and flashed my code to the chip. it works. but somehow the button allocation is not what i want to send. for example receiving "11" and "12" in windows/gamecontrollersettings when pressing BTN_TURBO or BTN_SLOW does not work at all!

any idea for this? here are the windows gamecontroller values i want to receive when pressing the different buttons. up, down, left, right works fine at the right pins! the other pins are mixed or do not work :shock:

##########

update:
solved by changing whole pin layout and mapping.

Hi there, i've got one of those blue arduino pro micro clones bought from aliexpress, i think it's supposed to be the same as the sparkfun. what is the code you finally flashed and with what program version etc?
thanks a lot!!!

Re: Some HELP with programming an Atmega32U4 with ISP

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:03 am
by 32teeth
If it can be of any assistance.
I typically use avrdude to flash my chips, and make to compile the hex
Public GitHub

The README.md has been updated.

TL;DR

Code: Select all

$ make && make clean && make program

Re: Some HELP with programming an Atmega32U4 with ISP

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:26 am
by 32teeth
Helder wrote:
Wed Jun 29, 2016 5:22 pm
Fantastic! I got it going, I think my problem was the crystals and it's connect capacitors. I tried a blank board and used a higher pf value and it all worked.

Thank you my good man.
Here are the parts i use

Re: Some HELP with programming an Atmega32U4 with ISP

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 11:58 am
by Helder
I got away from those crystals and use a resonator with built in filter caps.