May be a stupid question but....RetroArch Menu on v3?

General mintyPi-related chat goes here. Share ideas, ask questions that don't fit into the hardware/software help forums, etc.
Post Reply
Joeblowv1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 9:24 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

May be a stupid question but....RetroArch Menu on v3?

Post by Joeblowv1 » Mon May 06, 2019 1:00 pm

Hey guys, quick question for you all, is there a button shortcut to access the emulator menu to tweak settings or access different save states on the mintypi v3?

In addition i've found that, when a game is launching and you get the prompt to press a key to enter menu it doesn't seem to work.

Is there anything I'm missing? Or is this not a feature in these particular retropie images??

Thanks in advance


User avatar
Helder
Trailblazer
Trailblazer
Posts: 2806
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 8:33 am
Location: Rogers, AR
Has thanked: 1420 times
Been thanked: 3081 times

Re: May be a stupid question but....RetroArch Menu on v3?

Post by Helder » Mon May 06, 2019 1:25 pm

Universal button combo Select + X for the menu. Try pressing A or B or one of the face buttons a few times to enter the emulator select menu.
My Sale Threads:

Retro PSU, 3.5A output!


Chat with me and other members


Don't contact me about obtaining my board files (as you will not get them). Don't contact me about any of my boards if they are sold out, they will be restocked as soon as I can get them.


Don't support thieves like ckliang who copied my AIO to resell and is now cloning the mintyPi, support the original creators and not the thieves!

Joeblowv1
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2018 9:24 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: May be a stupid question but....RetroArch Menu on v3?

Post by Joeblowv1 » Mon May 06, 2019 2:31 pm

Thank you both....

Sorry if this is common knowledge, I did a little google fu and didn't see any info.

This is helpful for my pocket pi FE as well.

Thanks again friends!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest