Question for Circuit Sword builds: L1+R1 or L2+R2?

General GBZ-related chat goes here. Share ideas, tips and tricks, or ask questions that don't fit into the hardware/software help forums.
Post Reply
User avatar
andershp
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:25 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Question for Circuit Sword builds: L1+R1 or L2+R2?

Post by andershp » Fri Sep 06, 2019 7:33 am

When adding 2 back buttons to the circuit sword build (not 4), I see many soldering the back buttons to the L2 and R2 sockets instead of L1 and R1.

Any particular reason for this?
My "Bubble Bobble" Themed Bartop Arcade: https://retropie.org.uk/forum/topic/107 ... cade-build

User avatar
andershp
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 9:25 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Question for Circuit Sword builds: L1+R1 or L2+R2?

Post by andershp » Fri Sep 06, 2019 8:03 am

Oh, and it seems in this build, he solders R2 and L2 wires to the R1 and L1 sockets... Why?
My "Bubble Bobble" Themed Bartop Arcade: https://retropie.org.uk/forum/topic/107 ... cade-build

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1628
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 588 times
Been thanked: 578 times

Re: Question for Circuit Sword builds: L1+R1 or L2+R2?

Post by rodocop » Thu Sep 19, 2019 6:53 pm

Just do whatever is easiest and uses less wiring I'd say. It really doesn't matter if you use L1,L2,R1, or R2 since you'll map them in emulation station anyway.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest