GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Sat Apr 14, 2018 4:35 pm

I resently got my Kite board, LCD screen, board, everything I need.
But when I was testing it, I cant get any picture.
the backlight works, but it can stay on a long time but no image apears.
is there anyone having a dummyguide how to make the kite CM3 to work?
I tryed google but no luck, I even tryed youtube, but no guide there either....
I tryed both the version https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sword/releases
but with same result, no image/teezt on the display
This guide does not contain any troubbleshooting, but provided the immages needed for the memorycard:
https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... nics-Guide

I have tryed two CM3 modules and same result on both

Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:49 am

still got issues.
I recheked all the cables, but it still doesnt boot up.
screen is still black, but has the backlight on.
I tested with several memory cards but still nothing.
anyone have any idea what might cause my problems?
could realy use the help

User avatar
kite
Posts: 1418
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 302 times
Been thanked: 1967 times
Contact:

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by kite » Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:31 am

Could you show some pictures of it ON (showing the LEDs, also what's on the screen, also have you plugged in HDMI to see if after 20-30secs it comes on? (HDMI is delayed))

Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:13 am

https://ibb.co/dHfqz7
https://ibb.co/gxd2e7
this is how the screen looks even after 5 mins of booting up.
well there is no picture, but the backlight works though
the HDMI doesnt even respod when I plugged it in.
tested with both cm3 modules that I have, but samme result
Last edited by Sasherz on Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:25 am

added pic of all the lights on the other side

snoek09
Posts: 121
Joined: Sat May 20, 2017 3:06 am
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by snoek09 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:54 am

Is your battery connected and charged?

Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Mon Apr 16, 2018 12:16 pm

the battery is full.
And even with chager and battery in, the screen doesnt even respond.
I dont have a second screen to test with to see if its the screen or the board thats the issue.

User avatar
kite
Posts: 1418
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 302 times
Been thanked: 1967 times
Contact:

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by kite » Tue Apr 17, 2018 2:22 am

In those pics, you don't have an SD card inserted. Nothing will show on the screen unless you have the correct image on an SD card

Sasherz
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 2:50 pm
Location: Norway
Has thanked: 8 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: GBZ Kite Board, Display Issue, No image :/

Post by Sasherz » Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:13 am

well I did have a SD card in it.
and today I whent out to buy a brand new 32GB card, seeing if the issue was the memorycard.
installed the latest OS: retropie-4.3-rpi2_rpi3_pi_4.14.14-v7+_CSO_CM3_20180212-074145
I used win32diskimager

but still getting a blank screen.
this wa taken 10 mins after having the gbz on, and still run it out of the HDMI cable
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B96jw ... R5Yng5bzRv


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests