How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Post Reply
George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:11 pm

Hi
I recently bought a 3,5" car monitor and the pcb board looks like in the picture below. Does anyone have an ideea how to get this work on 5V? I found few posts regarding this board but is nothing 100% sure. I would appreciate your help. Thans
Attachments
rsz_20180125_230239.jpg
rsz_20180125_230239.jpg (29.8 KiB) Viewed 1407 times

RogJ07
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 5:58 am
Location: France

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by RogJ07 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 6:04 am

Here's your solution.

https://www.sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic ... 892#p44008

I have the same and it works

:-)

George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Fri Jan 26, 2018 9:32 am

I've seen that post but I wasn't entirely sure about that mod. If it works fine for you then I don't see any reason not to work for me to. Thank you! :)

George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Fri Feb 16, 2018 12:14 pm

Update. It doesn't work. It seems that board doesn't work on 5v or at least nobody knows how to do it. I have no ideea how it works for you. I just bought the other version of it. Thanks!

User avatar
Hex
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:10 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by Hex » Mon Feb 19, 2018 3:01 pm

George.p wrote:
Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:11 pm
Hi
I recently bought a 3,5" car monitor and the pcb board looks like in the picture below. Does anyone have an ideea how to get this work on 5V? I found few posts regarding this board but is nothing 100% sure. I would appreciate your help. Thans
Can you post a better picture of this. I can help you. I just need to be sure
Sent from 20,000 leagues under the sea

My Cardboard GBZ build : http://www.sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2851

EmulationStation optimization for Pi Zero : http://www.sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2922

George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:05 am

Hi. This is the board, but don't worry about it because I have Version 9 from wermy's posts. I had to buy another one. I couldn't make it work, I'm not that good in electronics and stuff, I just follow instructions on forums, but for this board I could find only one review... Thanks for your intention, I appreciate it.
Attachments
20180220_065952.jpg
20180220_065952.jpg (1.61 MiB) Viewed 1235 times

George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:08 am

This is the one that I replaced the first one with. And it works fine.
Attachments
20180220_070647.jpg
20180220_070647.jpg (4.46 MiB) Viewed 1235 times

User avatar
Hex
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 12:10 am
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 47 times

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by Hex » Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:27 am

this works Image
Attachments
26230877_761845014015028_5497326432738643085_n.jpg
26230877_761845014015028_5497326432738643085_n.jpg (194.29 KiB) Viewed 1232 times
Sent from 20,000 leagues under the sea

My Cardboard GBZ build : http://www.sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=2851

EmulationStation optimization for Pi Zero : http://www.sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2922

George.p
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:04 pm

Re: How to get this 3'5" monitor to work on 5V

Post by George.p » Tue Feb 20, 2018 2:36 am

Thanks. I'll save this for a future project. Appreciate your help

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest