Do I have the right parts?

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
xxrob511

Do I have the right parts?

Post by xxrob511 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:54 pm

Is there anything missing?
I did look at the wiki and watched wermys videos.
I have zero experience in this kind of field. So right now I have a mix of parts from the custom game boy zero wiki and the original gameboy zero wiki. Maybe someone could link me a build tutorial with this kind of PCB I am using? I want to try to follow a build guide 1:1 I would like to experiment with options but I don't have have the knowledge on this kind of project! :lol:

Thanks in Advance

-Rob
Attachments
Screenshot_2.png
Screenshot_2.png (193.24 KiB) Viewed 5659 times
Screenshot_1.png
Screenshot_1.png (96.71 KiB) Viewed 5659 times

rodocop

Re: Do I have the right parts?

Post by rodocop » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:51 am

I recommend a pi zero W. It's the same but has built in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. You can also fit a bigger battery, (you can find a perfect fit 4000 mah on ebay) I'd also get the screen from gearbest (check wiki for links) way cheaper and does not need a 5v mod.

Also, you'll need a headphone jack (only of you want one), and power switch. It's also worth looking into hoolyhoos screen bracket. It includes buttons wells and new screw posts. You can buy from him on the forums. Or have it printed yourself. Also, for should buttons you will want some type of tactile button, or have a look at the forums for erik_gee's shoulder button brackets which are also a good option.

Also, I can't tell from the photo, but make sure your kit has enough silicone button pads. If not buy some more.

Battery:
https://rover.ebay.com/rover/0/0/0?mpre ... 2403122570

Wiring guide for your pcb
https://sudomod.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=57

rodocop

Post by rodocop » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:05 am

VeteranGamer wrote:
Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:41 am
updated link for the battery, as the eBay sellers are out of stock