6 button PCB board

Hardware-related questions that don't fit into any of the specialized hardware categories go here.
OV3RCH1

6 button PCB board

Post by OV3RCH1 » Wed Feb 22, 2017 7:34 am

:D :D :D This is my first time messing with this and I'm having fun designing this PCB board and I can't wait to build it in EAGLE. Hopefully I can figure it out and get this guy built soon. I play a lot of fighters and a 6 button surface interface would just be perfect. Any suggestions on other programs and/or if I should add other components to the board are welcome, thanks for checking it out
Attachments
PicsArt_02-22-03.52.27.jpg
PicsArt_02-22-03.52.27.jpg (340.69 KiB) Viewed 4176 times

abrugsch

Re: 6 button PCB board

Post by abrugsch » Wed Feb 22, 2017 8:06 am

have you checked out the hackaday "build a PCB in anything" series? it walks you through making a PCB from nothing in each of the main applications. The hardest bit for you will be making the landing pads so start with one of the previously made files and edit that. (I'm not sure if any of the sudomod members have made their project files available, but if you use your google fu, there is a kitch bent DMG common ground board eagle file out there that you should be able to edit into a 6 button panel... (I'm 90% certain this was the starting point for at least some of the control panels on here...)

(edit: check this thread out... http://sudomod.com/old_forums/topic/cahus-gbz/ )

Helder
Trailblazer
Trailblazer

Post by Helder » Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:28 am