Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post Reply
User avatar
FlashyFrank
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:22 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by FlashyFrank » Thu Oct 24, 2019 5:20 pm

I am putting together my Kite CS CM3 and have run into a problem. I am getting to step 6/7 on https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... cuit-Sword and when I flip the power switch on nothing happens. No lights turn on noting. When I go through steps 1-5 all lights appear to turn on as in the pictures, but when I plug in the fpc cable and then flip the power switch nothing happens. I have double and triple checked everything. Tried unplugging and plugging everything back back in multiple times but have no idea why nothing is happening. Please let me know what I can do to try and resolve this issue. I even ordered the volume dial add-on and tried using that instead of the hdmi/standard side board to see if that would make a difference and still no lights or anything when I flip the power switch on. :(

User avatar
FlashyFrank
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:22 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by FlashyFrank » Thu Oct 31, 2019 4:25 pm

HELP?!?

User avatar
kite
Posts: 936
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 240 times
Been thanked: 319 times
Contact:

Re: Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by kite » Fri Nov 01, 2019 2:50 am

Is the FPC cable inserted both ends with the blue plastic tips facing UP? Could you show pictures?

Jaycristo
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:40 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by Jaycristo » Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:31 am

I was having the same issue when testing today. I was not paying attention to the text in the setup guide and just looking at the picture. Went back and made sure blue sides were up when connecting and it works like a dream.

User avatar
FlashyFrank
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:22 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by FlashyFrank » Sat Nov 02, 2019 12:13 pm

OMG! I flipped the FPC cable around and it all turned on. Now I feel stupid. Thanks for the reply and hopefully I dont run into any other problems.

User avatar
FlashyFrank
Posts: 127
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:22 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 24 times

Re: Setting up Kite Circuit Sword Issues.

Post by FlashyFrank » Sat Nov 02, 2019 1:07 pm

Put it all together and it is working just fine!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest