(Solved) My start button is not working

Resolved mintyPi issues go here. Search this section first before creating a new support thread!
Billybobjoe
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:23 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: My start button is not working

Post by Billybobjoe » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:27 am

I will try that

Billybobjoe
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:23 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: My start button is not working

Post by Billybobjoe » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:35 am

It is working so far, thank you very much

User avatar
dryja123
Posts: 997
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 5:34 pm
Location: Central NJ
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 520 times

[SOLVED] Re: My start button is not working

Post by dryja123 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:37 am

Awesome, I'm marking this thread as solved. Please let me know if the issue pops up again.

Billybobjoe
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:23 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: (Solved) My start button is not working

Post by Billybobjoe » Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:45 am

:)

User avatar
rodocop
Posts: 1416
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 3:14 pm
Location: Saskatchewan
Has thanked: 527 times
Been thanked: 513 times

Re: (Solved) My start button is not working

Post by rodocop » Sat Nov 18, 2017 11:36 am

EDIT. clearly missed the last few posts where you said it was working. My post is now irrelevant haha.

Worst case, if re flowing does not help, you can also try to run a small wire from the start gpio to the start test pad.

Re flowing the solder should be sufficient.

Mario.Semiglia
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:38 am
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: (Solved) My start button is not working

Post by Mario.Semiglia » Tue Jul 10, 2018 3:45 pm

and what about if the button is all the time connected to ground? used my multimeter between gpio (start button) and ground and they are shortened... I decided to take an other gpio (27) and make a new connection between 27 and start on the motherboard (changing the retrogame.cfg as well) but it also did not work... the start and the ground are also connected on the motherboard... the funny thing is that the button was working before, it just stoped working a couple of days ago

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest