Kite circuit sword build, LCD question!

Having trouble with your GBZ build? Ask your questions here!
Post Reply
User avatar
Live2slay
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Kite circuit sword build, LCD question!

Post by Live2slay » Sun Mar 10, 2019 11:55 am

Hi everyone!

Sorry if this is a really stupid and simple question, but this is the first time I'm doing one of these builds.
So I downloaded the retropie 4.4 image (pi 2 and 3 version) and wrote it to my SD card, but it seems I'm only getting a display through my HDMI port and not my LCD when I boot up my board. My LCD is just a black screen with nothing happening. Is there some kind of coding I need to alter in the files? or did I just do something wrong?

I poked around on the forums but can't really seem to find an answer for this.

Thank you,
Jeff
Attachments
3.jpg
3.jpg (132.64 KiB) Viewed 842 times
2.jpg
2.jpg (71.6 KiB) Viewed 842 times
1.jpg
1.jpg (101.02 KiB) Viewed 842 times
Spartans never die, ..... unless 343 takes over the franchise :lol:

User avatar
Ludaris
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2018 3:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Kite circuit sword build, LCD question!

Post by Ludaris » Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:30 pm

Hey,

Kite has released a special image for the Circuit Sword.
I guess you are missing some settings with the official Retropi Img.
Try to take the finished image from Kite. That must definitely work, because all necessary settings are done the way the board needs them.

Here you can find the right image for you:

Circuit Sword:
https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sword/releases

Circuit Sword Lite:
https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... e/releases

User avatar
Live2slay
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 3:53 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Kite circuit sword build, LCD question!

Post by Live2slay » Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:53 pm

Ludaris wrote:
Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:30 pm
Hey,

Kite has released a special image for the Circuit Sword.
I guess you are missing some settings with the official Retropi Img.
Try to take the finished image from Kite. That must definitely work, because all necessary settings are done the way the board needs them.

Here you can find the right image for you:

Circuit Sword:
https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sword/releases

Circuit Sword Lite:
https://github.com/kiteretro/Circuit-Sw ... e/releases



Yup that was it I had no Idea there was a special image file you are suppose to be using with this board thank you so much!!! It boots up perfectly fine now with the LCD plugged in :)!
Spartans never die, ..... unless 343 takes over the franchise :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest