CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post Reply
User avatar
ViaCard
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:30 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 26 times

CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by ViaCard » Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:00 am

Can i also use a 4 pin 6x6x6mm tactile Button for replacing the short mode button or must I use a 2 Pin button?

User avatar
kite
Posts: 915
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 305 times
Contact:

Re: CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by kite » Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:24 am

You can try, I was originally going to use one but it was a lot hard to align everything up and you have to shave the plastic on the shell a little bit :)

c_hri_s
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 10:35 pm
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by c_hri_s » Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:42 am

I cut the end off a long button and simply super-glued it to the short button. Worked for me (for now) ...

User avatar
ViaCard
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:30 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by ViaCard » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:04 am

kite wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:24 am
You can try, I was originally going to use one but it was a lot hard to align everything up and you have to shave the plastic on the shell a little bit :)
i have orderd last week the buttons from aliexpress (like your example)

https://de.aliexpress.com/item/100Pcs-T ... 02870.html

But I think till they shipping them it will pass 2 weeks or so... How long they make holidays for the Chinese new year? :shock:

User avatar
kite
Posts: 915
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 4:30 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 235 times
Been thanked: 305 times
Contact:

Re: CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by kite » Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:10 am

Yeh it should be over by next week! :) really annoying that the buttons were too short in the first place.. hopefully I can get it right next time! You could also use any button you have and glue it in there and just solder little wires to the PCB where the old one was

User avatar
ViaCard
Posts: 68
Joined: Sun Aug 06, 2017 11:30 am
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Has thanked: 53 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: CSO - Mode Button - Tactile Button 2 or 4 pin?

Post by ViaCard » Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:04 am

kite wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 8:10 am
You could also use any button you have and glue it in there and just solder little wires to the PCB where the old one was
i wait for the 2 pins tactile buttons. i want my CSO to be perfect :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest